Children's Initiatives

Cabinet Members

Staff Bios


Early Childhood

Kansas Early Childhood Block Grant

Child Abuse
& Neglect

Cabinet Business

License Plates & Limited Edition Prints


Present members of the Children’s Cabinet are:

Five Voting Members appointed by the Governor:

Ms. Amanda Adkins, Cabinet Chair,  Senior Director & General Manager, Cerner Corporation – Kansas City
Dr. Mary Cohen, Executive Director, Barton P. & Mary D. Cohen Charitable Trust
Mr. Jonathan Freiden, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), US Toy Company
Ms. Kristina Ames, Account Supervisor, Waltz Tetrick Advertising
Ms. Sierra Scott, TV Host of “The Brett and Sierra Show” and “It’s All Good”

Four Voting Members appointed by Legislative Leadership:

Ms. Terrie Huntington, Senate President appointee
Ms. Shari Weber, Speaker of the House appointee
Dr. Valdenia Winn, Representative, House Minority Leader appointee
Ms. Shannon Cotsoradis, President & CEO, Kansas Action for Children, Senate Minority Leader appointee

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Robert Moser, Secretary of Kansas Dept.of Health and Environment (Mr. Aaron Dunkel, KDHE Designee)
Ms. Phyllis Gilmore, Secretary of Department for Children and Families (Ms. Pamela Beach, DCF Designee)
Dr. Andy Tompkins, President & CEO, Kansas Board of Regents
Dr. Brad Neuenswander, Interim Commissioner of Education (Dr. Gayle Stuber-KSDE Designee)
Hon. Lee A. Johnson, Supreme Court Chief Justice (Mr. Mark Gleeson-Supreme Courts Designee)
Ms. Terri Williams, Deputy Secretary, JJA/Kansas Department of Corrections  (Mr. Randall Bowman-JJA Designee)

Children’s Cabinet and Trust Fund Staff:

Janice Smith, Executive Director
Dyogga Adegbore, Program Consultant
Jane Weiler,
Early Childhood Director

© 2006-2009 Kansas Children's Cabinet & Trust Fund
All Rights Reserved.
Web site design & maintenance by Images Plus!